Monday, 26 October 2009

John Llewellyn Rhys Prize...

The shortlist for the John Llewellyn Rhys Prize has been released today. The prize is the second oldest literary prize, established in 1942, and honours a UK or Commonwealth writer under the age of 35. This year's list includes Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie for her work 'The Thing Around Your Neck'. It is her first work since 'Half of a Yellow Sun', for which she won The Orange Prize in 2007. Also in contention, is Aravind Adiga, who last year won the Booker Prize for his novel 'The White Tiger'. Emma Jones, James Maskalyk, Tristam Stuart and Evie Wyld complete the list. The winner of the £5,000 prize will be announced on 30th November in London. A full list of judges, competitors and their nominated works can be found here

No comments:

Post a comment